My Week In Pictures (2)

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

I started off my week with an outdoor yoga class. It had been a hot day so I was a little apprehensive. By the time the class rolled around though, it had cooled down and I thoroughly enjoyed it. A very relaxing end to my day!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

On Wednesday one of my friends took me to Whole Foods to pick up a few things. I LOVE IT THERE! I am a big fan of healthy eating and it is safe to say that it is a little harder to eat as healthy as I would like in the cafeteria. Picking up some yummy, healthy treats was so fun and I went a little bit crazy in the tea aisle! I am such a British stereotype!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

It’s mental health awareness week here and these pin wheels have been put on the lawn to represent the huge number of students that commit suicide at colleges across America every year. It’s such a shocking number but I am so glad my college has a great counselling and mental health centre. It really could save someone’s life.

IMG_0176

On Friday my acapella group had a gig and we went out for dinner afterwards. I ordered pasta and it came in a cooking dish with a serving spoon … only in America!! We also got crayons to draw on the table cloth with and you can just about see what I put in this shot – “Someone from England ate here, yay for tea and the Queen”.  I couldn’t help but keep living up to the stereotype Americans have given me.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

On Saturday I went with a couple of the acapella girls to a festival that was happening downtown. I had the best time exploring the area and enjoying the craft stalls and music.

IMG_0195

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
We stopped for some coffee & banana bread.
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
I want a wall like this when I have my own place.

tumblr_nul4u3TzLv1ugqzt3o1_1280

And of course no week is complete without some homework.  I should actually be doing some now so I’m going to sign off here. I hope you enjoyed this post and I’ll see you all here next week!

Leave a Reply

