Goodbye November

What a month this has been! Didn’t I say the same thing last month? Probably but every month seems to have its surprises lately.

At the beginning of this month I started my internship and it has quickly been confirmed to me that it is my dream job. I have felt directionless career wise for a long time so I am over the moon to have finally found the profession I want to work in. This internship is giving me such great experience and I have never been so enthusiastic to get up and go to work before!

One of the biggest changes in November was being put on medication. I am currently taking sertraline which has been helping me an awful lot. I have not had a single panic attack since I started taking it and I find myself coping better with my anxiety and depression in general. I still have a long way to go but its nice to feel like I’ve got the ball rolling!

Decorating my room took up several of November’s weekends and we still have a way to go. Seeing as my room hasn’t really changed since I was thirteen and still had crushes on X Factor contestants it has been nice to make some changes. I was even trusted enough to paint the walls and if all else fails I think I could happily do some painting jobs for people!

I am so excited for December as Christmas my favourite time of the year and I have something planned pretty much every day so its going to be a busy one. Expect weekend trips, lots of laughter and a HUGE amount of Christmas cheer! 

If you want to see what I have been up to this month head over to my monthly vlog:

NOVEMBER

social media:

twitter & snapchat: sophrambling

instagram: completely rambling

 

Leave a Reply

