Lovelula Box Review 

If you have read my March Favourites post you will have seen that I mentioned this subscription box already. The box is full of vegan, cruelty free, organic and natural beauty products and comes at the very reasonable price of £12.50 a month.
As someone who is trying to be more conscious about where my beauty products come from but is completely clueless about how to start – this is the perfect product. The Lovelula box contains full sized products, some miniatures and some samples and anything that you really enjoy you can buy from the site for 20% off! So really you get a pretty good deal as well as a clear conscience.


I’m not here to force these products on anyone, I haven’t been sponsored to write this and I promise to give an honest review!

Skin Blossom – gentle cleansing milk

I use this cleansing milk as part of my morning shower routine and so far I have been happy with the results. Whilst I can’t say it smells particularly great it does make my skin feel very soft. If you’re not fussed by scent then it’s not a bad little product.

Turbliss – bioactive peat mask

I won’t pretend that I wasn’t wary about putting peat on my face especially when I saw how ridiculous I looked with the mask on. However, I really like it now that I’ve got over the peat factor! It’s very exfoliating and you only need to use it once or twice a week to see results.

John Masters – shower gel 

This shower gel sample was in the scent blood orange & vanilla. Now I’m not the biggest fan of orange (my brothers once had a competition to see how many orange segments I could eat as a baby & I was sick everywhere) so the scent wasn’t massively appealing to me. My skin also felt itchy afterwards and I’m not sure if it just didn’t react well with the Lush bath oil I was using or whether it doesn’t agree with my skin generally. I’m definitely willing to give another of their products a try but this one was not for me.

Hurraw –  moon balm

I already raved about this in my last blog post but to catch you up – it’s a brilliant moisturising lip balm with a cute name.

Urban Veda – radiance collection

I used the moisturiser the other day and was pleasantly surprised at how little product you need. It spreads really well and smells gorgeous. Definitely going to be incorporating these into my skincare routine

Madara – tinted moisturiser 

GLITTER. WHY IS THERE GLITTER! It always disappoints me when a skin product has glitter in it because I really hate looking like I am out of a Twilight film. The whole vampire look is very 2009 and not one I really want to be sporting. It’s a shame as I had high hopes for this product but I am not a fan.

Have you got any beauty faves you think I should try?

Twitter: @sophrambling // insta: @completelyrambling // email: completelyrambling@gmail.com // tumblr: completely-rambling.tumblr.com

7 thoughts on “Lovelula Box Review 

  1. Aloha beautiful,

    The peat mask sounds interesting and def something to look into 🙂 Thank you for sharing!

    I just recently started my blog where I will write about my 60lbs weight loss journey (and hopefully motivate and inspire you to become the healthiest and strongest you :-)) beauty, fitness, different places around the world and different types of cuisines.

    Check it out and follow me if you are interested:-)

    https://claudiamariefit.com

    I would love to hear from you on my blog and for you to be part of my journey:-)

    Have a lovely day!

    Aloha from Hawaii

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Awesome! I will def check that mask out. Thanks 🙂

        I’ve written a whole blog post on how I ended up living on Hawaii 🙂

        Which islands did you visit?

        Have a great weekend!

        xx

        Like

Leave a Reply

