I am strong.

The past week has been rife with conflict. A continuous battle within myself. A fight against good and evil that could be straight out of a fairy tale if a fairy tale was set within my whirring mind.

 

It was not all that long ago that I would have let these feelings completely overtake every fibre of my being, leaving me stuck in bed with nothing but my sadness.

 

Things have changed.

tumblr_o3vej29yy81vnpdr8o1_500

 

I got up, I went to work, I read my book, I took my meds, I went to the gym, I spent time with friends, I went shopping, I painted, I skyped my boyfriend.  I did all the things that make me happy because it is about time my depression got a wake up call … I AM STRONG.

 

Like every other human being I have things that I worry about. I have things that I stress about. I get upset. However, these are just feelings, they are not the be all and end all. Sometimes they are fleeting, sometimes they linger but I now know that they do not rule my whole life. The darkness that threatens to creep in is now, largely, kept at bay … I AM STRONG.

 

I AM STRONG. YOU ARE STRONG.

 

tumblr_ntxnltqjb41r9mklgo1_500

Remember this on those darker days.

social media:
twitter – @sophrambling
insta – @completelyrambling
email – completelyrambling@gmail.com
tumblr – completely-rambling.tumblr.com

 

 

3 thoughts on “I am strong.

Leave a Reply

