Things that made me happy this week

If you feel down, start making a little note of things that make you smile. It is a really great thing to reflect on at the end of the week and I definitely needed it after a very busy week at work!

A girly night with my best friend ~ we watched a rubbish film on Netflix called G.B.F (I do not recommend it!), ate pizza and…

… learned the dance routine to Little Mix’s ‘Black Magic’

New stationery ~ there is nothing like a trip to Paperchase when you are feeling a little blue

New makeup ~ similarly to the above, I always feel like I have really treated myself when I buy new products (even though these were an absolute bargain!)

Getting back into playing guitar again ~ it’s been a while since I really sat down and had a little singsong. This weekend I sat with the sun streaming in through the window & sang a few songs.

tumblr_o5op9cmmxv1vorknho1_500
photo from tumblr

Knowing it’s less than two weeks until I see Cam for our American adventure ~ words cannot describe my excitement to be reunited and explore some cities together.

tumblr_o50czhw3xm1qgb7azo1_1280
photo from tumblr

Having a good old catch up with some friends ~ even if I am suffering with a hangover today.

b8b637566de0924903def50d586d1577
photo from pinterest

 

What made you smile this week?

In case you missed it, I posted a new monthly vlog last week – click here to catch up.

Social Media:
twitter – @sophrambling, insta – completelyrambling, tumblr – http://www.completely-rambling.tumblr.com, email – completelyrambling@gmail.com
Leave a Reply

