Current Favourites

Seeing as I missed writing a May Favourites, I thought I would write a round up of things I have been loving through May & June.

Moments

  • Traveling in the USA was one of the best experiences I have ever had! Being reunited with my boyfriend & exploring new places with him was super fun. You can read about all our adventures on the blog:
  • The weather! If you have been living in England during June you will know that something phenomenal has happened. It has been sunny & hot! Being able to sit in the garden with a smoothie and read a magazine in England is a real treat and I truly think the country gets a little more beautiful when the sun comes out. Keep up the good work England.

 

Mental Health

  • CALM book – you may have already heard of the CALM app and this book is made by the creators of it. It is filled with meditation techniques, journal inspo, travel tips & everything else you could ever want or need to remain calm during anxiety provoking situations.
Processed with VSCO with g3 preset
own photo 

Not only that, the book is also laid out beautifully *insert a thousand heart eye emojis*

Beauty

  • Rosehip oil – this stuff is like liquid gold! I recently got a bottle of Balm Balm rosehip oil in my LoveLula box (a vegan/cruelty free/organic beauty subscription box – read about it here). I had heard Ella Grace Denton rave about it and how it helped clear up her skin, so I was keen to test it out. My skin has thanked me so much since using this before I go to bed. I was dubious that an oil could help clear up my spots but my skin is as smooth as a baby’s bottom now! Definitely one to try out as you have the added bonus of knowing it’s a natural oil & not full of gross chemicals!

 

Entertainment

  • A lot of vloggers are taking part in June Vlogs or Vlune where you vlog every day in June – pretty self explanatory really! My favourite has to be Sunbeamsjess which you can watch here. I really enjoy her style of vlogging, how she edits and just find her a really cool person to watch. I definitely recommend checking out Vlune if you are new to daily vlogging (watching or making).
  • Love Island – I promised myself I wasn’t going to get hooked on any more crappy TV but here I am putting this on my list. It’s so awful it’s good. p.s. anyone else angry that Zara was stripped of her title?!
  • Orange is the New Black – my boyfriend & I are often late to the party when it comes to the most watched shows and OITNB is no different. We started watching it last week & are very much enjoying it. I won’t recommend it you as I’m sure everyone & their mothers have already seen it!

Other 

  • This month I was given the opportunity to work with a brand called Coconut Lane. They sell stationery, homeware, phone accessories, jewellery and more and all of their products are gorgeous! I bought a motivating wall print, a gorgeous notebook & the dreamiest of rings.

If you would like a 20% discount use the code completelyrambling20 at the checkout 

 

Social Media

twitter // insta // bloglovin // youtube

email completelyrambling@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

