Discovering Dublin

Every corner you turn in this city is filled with music. People spill out onto the streets, crowded bars are filled with chatter & you are never far away from an irish coffee or a pint of guiness. 

My boyfriend & I spent a few days exploring Dublin to celebrate my birthday. It was my first time in the city but within the few short days we were there it tucked itself into a little place in my heart.

The city is constantly buzzing, its people keeping the energy alive 24 hours a day. We arrived with no real plan of what we wanted to do, other than tickets to a musical on the night of my birthday. It turned out that there was no real need to have a plan anyway as walking around the city is enough to fill your days. I could ramble on for a while about all the wonders of Dublin but instead I’m going to write a few words about some of my favourites.

 

Temple Bar

Think bright colours, vibrant bars & vintage shops. Check out The Stag’s Head for free comedy & great Irish coffee.

Trinity College 

Good for people watching, beautiful architecture & getting lost in the campus (literally not figuratively!)

Saint Stephen’s Park & Merrion Square Park

Find Oscar Wilde, sit with your loved ones & lie in the grass with a good book (I recommend Emma Gannon’s Ctrl Alt Delete)


 

Where would you recommend to go in Dublin?

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

*watch this space for a dublin VLOG *

Social Media

twitter // insta // youtube // bloglovin // tumblr

email me at completelyrambling@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

