this is a first…

Yes folks, FINALLY, I am back at university. As you will have seen from one of my most recent posts, I am very happy & settled in my new place.

Lectures haven’t started yet so this time is all about getting those bits of life admin done like buying a gym membership & figuring out the best route from your house to uni.

As well as all the usual bits and bobs I have had a few new experiences this past week that I wanted to share with you all. Some are bigger than others but I like to think of them all as little milestones that mark me getting back into the normality of uni life.

I bought a bike. Like a lot of university campuses, mine doesn’t really have any student parking available & because I am living a little further away than I was in second year I decided to invest in a bike. When I say invest, I spent 25 pounds on a bike from Gumtree, but it works fine and I haven’t had any problems (TOUCH WOOD)

I moved into a house with my best friend and it is every bit as fun as you would imagine it to be. Sian offered me a glass of prosecco at 9 in the morning (I turned it down) & we ate Wagamamas in our PJS whilst watching Naked Attraction (the weirdest show ever). I have put loads of pictures of us up in the house which makes it look like we are a couple but much to our boyfriends dismay we totally don’t care.

I went to my first ab class and it was quite the experience. According to the instructor, for long-legged people like myself ab exercise are a lot harder. I had always thought I had alright ab muscles but turns out when you do 30 minutes of hardcore abs, you may have to reevaluate that. To give you picture of how I feel a day after the class – I sneezed earlier and I almost cried!

The rest of my week has consisted of getting out library books and trying to make coherent notes / discovering new coffee shops that sell the most amazing brownies / catching up with friends / going for lunch at our local pub / showing my dad around my new place / seeing ‘Sausage Party’ at the cinema which is the weirdest flipping film AND finishing the first season of ‘Crazy Ex-Girlfriend’

 

coffee.jpg

 

What a week! What have you doneΒ this week that has been a first for you – I’d love to hear about it!

find me here

twitter // insta // bloglovin // tumblr // youtube

if you want to work with me / write for the blog / talk to me email me at: completelyrambling@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “this is a first…

Leave a Reply

