What are my resolutions for 2017? 

Following on from last week’s post, here is my list of resolutions for 2017:

Say thank you / give a compliment to one person every day – not just for the big things but the small ones too & not just as a throwaway but saying it with meaning. I am polite but I feel like I don’t thank my friends and family enough for the little things sometimes and I definitely don’t compliment people enough. Not because I don’t think nice things, usually I’m just too shy to say if I like someone’s shirt or think someone made a good point in a seminar.

Carry a book everywhere – I always say I don’t have enough time to read & I proved myself wrong by reading almost 30 books this year. Now I want to improve that even more by bringing one with me, Rory Gilmore style. (Have I mentioned Gilmore Girls enough on this blog yet?)

Practice yoga more – I have this little fantasy of one day becoming a yoga teacher (like when I retire or have kids) so I feel like I need to incorporate it more into my daily routine. I have signed up for Yoga With Adriene’s ‘Yoga Revolution’ and would totally recommend her YouTube channel to anyone who wants to start getting into yoga.

just a short one for today folks, enjoy your week!

find me here:

twitter // insta // bloglovin // tumblr // youtube

if you want to work with me ( i am PR friendly i promise) / write for the blog / talk to me email me at: completelyrambling@gmail.com

4 thoughts on “What are my resolutions for 2017? 

  1. I’d love to read more books. I’ve given myself a challenge of 20 for the year. I used to be an avid reader as a child… I mean, sore neck and no sleep type of reader…. I also like Adrienne and have started her 30 day yoga. She’s such a relaxed spirit.

    Like

Leave a Reply

