Remedy in a bottle?!

Don’t worry, I’m not talking about a wine bottle! I am referring to the Neal’s Yard range called Remedies to Roll – which I now have a full collection of (thanks for the fab Christmas present brother & sister in law).

If you’re not into all this ‘hippy dippy stuff’ I encourage you to read on. Most of my friends were pretty reluctant to try aromatherapy but I have only had positive feedback with a hint of surprise that it actually worked. I don’t claim to be an expert on aromatherapy and if you are interested in learning more I would definitely advise having a google session!

What are Remedies to Roll?

There are lots of aromatherapy products out there but I am writing about Neal’s Yard because not only are they one of my favourite companies, these little bottles are perfect for carrying around with you. There are five different ‘scents’ that each encourage a different action: Energy, Study, Travel, Relaxation, Night Time. 


How do you use them?

I like to keep the Energy and Study ones in my uni bag and usually whip those out during a study session in the library. I definitely feel like I focus more once I have put a little on my pulse points although this could also be the placebo effect! Either way it makes me feel a little more productive.

I use the Relaxation roll on when I practice yoga or when I am trying to switch off in the evenings and I use Night Time  just before I put my eye mask on and head off to the land of nod.

I am yet to use the Travel one as I have yet to jet set anywhere but if it is anything like the others I’m sure I will love it.


What do they smell like?

Energy: rosemary, lavender, geranium and grapefruit

Relaxation: lavender, bergamot and frankincense

Study: clove, orange and rosemary

Travel: bergamot, neroli, rosemary and clary sage

Night Time: neroli, rose and romas chamomile

information from here

have a good week!

find me here:

twitter // insta // bloglovin // tumblr // youtube

if you want to work with me ( i am PR friendly i promise) / write for the blog / talk to me email me at: completelyrambling@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

