A big ol’ stationery/homeware haul

After last week’s more serious blog post I wanted to do something a little more light-hearted and fun (well fun for me and fun for anyone who has a thing for stationery). Little disclaimer: I got all of these products from Typo with my own money, they haven’t contacted me about talking about these products, I just really like stationery/homeware and I like this online store. Cool, now we have that out of the way let’s get on with this haul.

coffee cup

I recently saw a news segment on the amount of waste that is created from takeaway coffee cups because they are lined with something that makes them non-recyclable. As an avid coffee drinker this made me feel incredibly guilty so I invested in this travel takeout cup. I think some of the bigger name coffee chains also give you a discount if you bring your own cup so that’s an incentive! I love this one because it says:

Coffee*

*this is probably wine

I don’t really need to explain why I love this do I?

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

water bottle

Another huge waste problem comes from water bottles, especially when people don’t even recycle them! Sorry, this wasn’t meant to be a preachy post but ya girl cares about the planet. Anyway, my other water bottle leaks everywhere which isn’t great so I bought this one. It is HUGE which is great because there is nothing worse than being halfway through a lecture and running out of water AND it has a clip so you can attach it to your bag, freeing up your hands for insta-scrolling.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

marble manila folders

Wow a blogger buying something with a marble print – how unique! (please note my obvious sarcasm). These are super helpful for lecture handouts and they come in a pack of 5 so I am using them to organise all the crap that clutters my desk. They are also only £4 at the moment which is such a bargain.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

pens

These pens are called the ‘smooth operator’ pens and if that doesn’t already sell it to you then we are very different people. These are the kind of pens you don’t want to lend to people because they are so great.

IMG_5671.JPG

notebook

I don’t really have a reason for buying this, I just liked the design and I hoard notebooks

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

sticker book

I use a bullet journal and I wanted to snazz it up a bit with some stickers. These are mermaid themed: think pink, blue, holographic, sassy quotes, mermaid tails. It’s kind of perfect

what’s your favourite place to buy stationery? (tell me so i can buy more things i don’t really need but give me the illusion of organisation)

find me here:

twitter // insta // bloglovin // tumblr // youtube

if you want to work with me  / write for the blog / talk to me email me at: completelyrambling@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

