7 days (feb 2017)

insert craig david joke here

craig-david-nothing-was-the-same
source

It’s been a little while since I did a little update & because I’ve had a pretty interesting week I thought I would do a post about all I have been up to in the last seven days.

Last weekend Cam & I went to visit my best friend since birth & her fab boyfriend for the weekend. They showed us around where they lived & we consumed a HUGE amount of food. They took us for cider tapas where you get three 1/3 pints of different ciders to try AND THEN we went and had burgers & bottomless fries. It is safe to say we rolled out of their house when it was time to leave butΒ it was worth it.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

We then headed off to see my dad & my gorgeous Maisy Moo for a walk around a country park on a particularly muddy day – as can be seen from my trainers. Honestly, it is my own fault for wearing white trainers! It was a weekend of catching up with loved ones & provided a perfect opportunity to get out of the university bubble for a few days.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Speaking of dogs, I had to fight every urge in me to call this post a (p)update because I got a job walking two dogs this week & they have quickly become one of the things I most look forward to in my day. There is definitely something relaxing about letting yourself & your mind wander for an hour or so, especially when the company your keeping is so darn cute.

You may remember a couple of months ago I went to the Edinburgh Fringe Festival and saw Stuart Goldsmith, one of my favourite podcasters, do his stand up show. Since then I have decided to make it a bit of a thing that I go & see some of the people behind my favourite podcasts live. Luckily, not long after deciding this Richard Herring of Richard Herring’s Leicester Square Theatre Podcast a.k.a. rhlstp (rhlstp) ((if you don’t listen to the podcast, i’m sorry – that reference will go completely over your head!)), advertised doing a show near me.

Sorry that sentence was stupidly longwinded.Β 

img_5700

Anyway, Richard Herring was doing a ‘Best of’ show & so my boyfriend & I bought tickets & hopped along to see it. It was brilliant! I won’t spend too long trying to explain how funny it was as I will only butcher the jokes. Just take my word for it! Richard hung around after the show so I plucked up the courage to say hi and get a picture with him – a vast improvement from when I met Stuart Goldsmith where I couldn’t get my words out and just hurried away. (Note: my boyfriend made me stand in the line & wouldn’t let me chicken out this time). Richard was super friendly & I really encourage going to see his show if he is playing near you.

In other news, I am in my last semester of my last year & if I thought I had a lot on last year I have even more this time around! But, I won’t bore you with the details of assignments, seminar readings & deadlines.

 

find me here:

twitter // insta // bloglovin // tumblr

if you want to work with me Β / write for the blog / talk to me email me at: completelyrambling@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

