holy moly!

You guessed it, a month to the day & I am back in this tiny little corner of the internet ready to ramble like never before. 

I am actually typing up a recording of myself rambling whilst out on a walk on Easter Sunday, in an attempt to get some fresh air & give myself a chance to listen to John Mayer’s new album.

I think this break has done me the world of good as I’m feeling a lot more authentic and more focused on what I want to write & how to make my blog the safe space I want it to be rather than having a one track mind that only cared about numbers.

The past couple of weeks have been interesting, a lot has gone on, some of which I alluded to in my post a month ago and some of which has happened since. Most heartbreakingly, my little labrador Maisy was unfortunately found to have two huge un-treatable tumors which meant having to say an extremely hard goodbye. There will be a post up soon in tribute to her & explaining just how much that dog did for me & mental health.

I also want to talk more about spirituality which I know will make some people instantly click off this tab & run away but like I said, I want this to be an authentic and safe space to discuss a range of topics. Whilst I am not religious I do believe in the power of the universe and right now, I have this little flame inside me that wants to explore spirituality a little more. This really came about after watching Cartia Mallan’s video: My Journey with Spirituality & Astrology. It’s definitely a very personal journey but I want to share little snippets to help others who are on this similar train & are totally overwhelmed and maybe even a little embarrassed about the whole thing. I certainly know people in my life who I don’t feel comfortable talking to about this kind of thing so I’m sure others do too.

At this point in the recording the wind picked up & the threat of rain was heavy so I took it as my cue.

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Thank you for all your support whilst I have been away & I look forward to writing again soon

find me here:

twitter // insta // tumblr

if you want to work with me  / write for the blog / talk to me email me at: completelyrambling@gmail.com

 

Leave a Reply

