(updated) favourite podcasts

Just over a year ago I wrote about the podcasts I was enjoying and looking back on that post I realised it definitely needed updating. Podcasts are still a very large part of my evening routine as well as the soundtrack to long drives home. Whilst the podcasts I mentioned last time are still high on my list, there are definitely a few new ones too.

You can listen to podcasts on the podcast app which is free on iTunes. If you don’t have an iPhone, Podbean is another great app for listening or SoundCloud.

Carl Donnelly & Chris Martin Comedy Podcast

Just two best friends having a chat with their comedian friends. I love this podcast because they always go off on random tangents & they have anecdotes for every topic. If you’re not British there may be sections of this podcast you just don’t understand because there is a fair bit of British banter but that’s one of the reasons why I enjoy it so much. They also have a new podcast called Babysitting Trevor where they try to help a fellow comedian be a little more cultured and less reliant on his wife. It is VERY funny.

their twitters: @chrisMcomedy // @CarlDonnelly

maxresdefault

 

News Roast

This podcast just finished its first season and I cannot recommend it enough. It is a metaphorical meal with three courses and they invite a public figure to bring these three courses to the table to discuss. It is a great current affairs podcast with some really interesting guests and the hosts are also the masterminds behind The Revolution Will Be Televised. I’ve been listening to this whilst I’m on walks and I have found myself discussing the topics with friends which makes me sound way more knowledgeable than I actually am!

their twitters: @JolyonRubs // @HeydonProwse

New_Roast

The Political Party

If you live in the UK you will be well aware of the upcoming general election. I saw a statistic the other day that said over 1 million young people who are of voting age have not registered to vote. I know that voting can seem overwhelming so I really recommend this podcast for getting to grips with UK politics. It also presents the facts without being biased to one particular party.

matt’s twitter: @mattforde

1200x630bb

** photos not mine, from google images**

find me here:

twitter // insta // tumblr

if you want to work with me  / write for the blog / talk to me email me at: completelyrambling@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

